In the meantime…

Standard

I am growing tomatoes in my greenhouse at home rather than on the allotment.  In the past I have found tomatoes grown on the allotment succumb to blight before the tomatoes are ripe.

I have had this greenhouse since I was about 10 years old.  My parents bought it for me and it lived at their house for many years until arriving in my back garden some 20 years later!  I have upgraded it to include a vented window which I found on sale at B&Q for the princely sum of £10, a real bargain!

I am growing several varieties of tomato:  Purple Ukraine, Money Maker and Gardeners Delight.
One response »

Leave a Reply

